<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>Search Engine &#187; fake pr</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.searchengine.ltd.uk/tag/fake-pr/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.searchengine.ltd.uk</link>
	<description>Search Engine Optimisation SEO - Search Engine Ltd Newcastle</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Mon, 11 Jan 2010 08:59:26 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.9.2</generator>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
			<item>
		<title>Website PR Faker</title>
		<link>http://www.searchengine.ltd.uk/website-pr-faker/</link>
		<comments>http://www.searchengine.ltd.uk/website-pr-faker/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 14 Jan 2008 10:07:41 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[PR]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[fake pr]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PR10]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[spam]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.searchengine.ltd.uk/website-pr-faker/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Check out this site You Tube Forums and have a look at the perfect 10 PR they seem to have achieved! Lol. 

This is either one of two things, a very clever link bait, "hey they got me to link to it" or a genuine error. The site was pointed to a PR10 while he was creating the site, supposidly, yeh right genuine mistake my @ss! So its not an error in my opinion.
]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Check out this site <a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.youtubeforums.com/">You Tube Forums</a> and have a look at the perfect 10 PR they seem to have achieved! Lol.</p>
<p>This is either one of two things, a very clever link bait, &#8220;hey they got me to link to it&#8221; or a genuine error. The site was pointed to a PR10 while he was creating the site, supposidly, yeh right genuine mistake my @ss! So its not an error in my opinion.</p>
<p>But it is a very clever trick, by getting themselves a Fake PR 10 people who are involved in Search engine Optimisation and with directories and forums will want to talk about it and comment but you cant talk about something without giving a link to show what your talking about, so they could walk away from this with a very genuine and decent PR, the only think I would do if I was in there position is not sell a hundred links on the bottom of the page, as this could be very tempting and lucrative. But this will draw the attention of Matt Cutts and his team and undoubtedly result in a PR penalty or ban, if they give a couple of links away to sites they genuinly like then fair play, but using it for anything other than creating a good worthwile website would be a mistake by the designers if you ask me.</p>
<p>Good luck to them they are playing a dangerous game with big fat google dice, good luck to them I say, why shouldnt they get the PR they came up with a plan and it seems to have paid off.</p>
<p>Comments would be appreciated what do you think, are the guys at you tube forums very clever or very silly.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.searchengine.ltd.uk/website-pr-faker/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>
